Glass Noodle Stirfry

Being gluten free has a lot to do with being organized and being organized, as my husband reminds me, is not my strongest talent. What can I say, I’ve got a creative mind that has a weird way of keeping track of things:) So planning meals ahead is more often than not forgotten or left to the last minute, which in a gluten filled world of food doesn’t make things easy. To make up for this, I make sure to keep the fridge stocked with a few staple ingredients to throw together a fast and healthy dinner and extras for lunch. This glass noodle stirfry is one of my favourites.

GN_3

Ingredients:
4 portions of glass noodles
2 small red peppers
1 medium onion
3 cloves of garlic (pressed)
2-3 tbsp of GF soya sauce (I use the no name brand for cooking)
1-2 tbsp of fish sauce
1 tbsp of coconut oil or olive oil
2 chicken breasts (I usually cook a bunch of these up ahead of time so I can just add to recipes)
Salt and pepper to taste
Sriracha sauce to taste

Instructions:
In a wok, heat up the coconut oil and add in chopped onions, peppers and garlic. Let simmer and then add in cooked chicken along with the soya sauce and fish sauce. In a pot heat up water to boil noodles (these only take 3mins to cook so put them on just as everything is finishing up). Drain noodles and add them to the wok. Mix thoroughly – you may need to add a little more soya and fish sauce to coat the noodles and cook for about 5 minutes. Serve hot and enjoy!

GN_2

Leave a Reply

