Super Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies

The men in my house love peanut butter. Love it. So i’ve made a few different peanut butter cookie recipes over the past few years, however none were exactly what I wanted out of a peanut butter cookie. I wanted soft, chewy, melt in your mouth peanut butter goodness. This particular recipe started as a quick treat to take to my monthly Stich n Bitch that I could whip up after work on a friday night. However the first recipe I tried left a lot to be desired and I wanted a redo. So today I made some changes and the result was exactly what I wanted and needed out of a peanut butter cookie! You know it’s good when George our vizsla wouldn’t leave the kitchen. His peanut butter radar was on overdrive.

PB_cookies2

Wet:
1 cup of peanut butter
2 tsp of vanilla
2 tbsp of milk
1 egg

Dry:
½ cup of quinoa flour
¼ cup of sorghum flour
¼ cup of potato starch
1 cup of brown sugar
1 tsp of baking soda
¼ tsp of salt

Instructions:
I used my lovely stand mixer for this recipe and it came in super handy especially trying to get the peanut butter fully mixed in. Combine dry ingredients and whisk together. Add in all the wet ingredients minus the milk and slowly mix. Add in your first tbsp of milk and mix, then add in the second and mix again. Roll into 1-2” balls and press down with fork.

Bake at 350° for 10-13mins.

PB_cookies3

2 thoughts on “Super Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies

Leave a Reply

