Slow Cooked Honey Mustard Pork Chops

My brother got me this fantastic slow cooker cookbook for christmas and I’ve been working my way through the recipes with great success. Though I don’t follow the paleo diet, the recipes are all gluten free so it works out pretty well for my liking. This particular recipe I adapted just due to the nature of the ingredients I happened to have on hand and it turned out amazing – so amazing in fact I almost didn’t have any pictures to show since we polished it off so fast!

honeymustardpork_1

Ingredients:
8-10 pork chops ( I just bought a value pack from superstore)
1 tbsp coconut oil
4 cloves of garlic

Rub:
2 tsp paprika
2 tsp cumin
1 tsp poultry spice
salt and pepper to taste

Sauce:
1/4 cup of honey
1 ½ tbsp of whole grain dijon mustard
1 cup chicken stock

Instructions:
Coat the pork chops with the spice rub and brown in a frying pan with coconut oil for about 5mins. Once browned, place in slow cooker. In a separate bowl, whisk together sauce ingredients and pour over pork. Peel garlic and place whole cloves in slow cooker. Cook on low for 5-6 hrs. Serve with rice.

honeymustardpork_2

2 thoughts on “Slow Cooked Honey Mustard Pork Chops

Leave a Reply

